15 Responses to Mom Minus 1 VS. Imposter

  1. Cindy Martin says:

    What I don’t understand is WHY WORD PRESS continues to allow this fake blog!! What is it going to take to remove it? We can’t post anything against the fake blog. Why is this cold-hearted individual allowed to continue with all the lies? COME ON, WORD PRESS – take the blog down!!

  2. Well said Amber!! And now so many more people know Kayla and her true story. There is more awareness now of childhood cancer. There are some very sad disturbed people out there and yet you have still found something positive in all this. Hugs xx

  3. Amber, we know Kayla is an angel, and we know anything that has to do with Kayla will only make her shine brighter from Heaven on down… God has this under control, who knows why some act as they do, it’s a mystery. But you are an amazing mom to an amazing Angel. Keep her alive.. I love reading about her, i know she is with My Alexa, Happy beyond our imaginations, in Heaven.
    Alexa’s mommy, Darlene

    • Lainey says:

      One of my favorite stories in the Bible is about Joseph. Genesis 50:20 says “But as for you, ye thought evil against me; but God meant it unto good, to bring to pass, as it is this day, to save much people alive.” In Romans 8:28 it says ” And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” I always try to find good in the bad things that happen in life. We don’t always have control of situations or other people and their choices. Each day we all make choices that effect everyone around us and beyond. We can only trust God to turn evil into something positive that will benefit all that love and trust him and also glorify and exalt him to the highest.

      • MomMinus1 says:

        Thank you so much for showing me the scriptures you mentioned in your very kind comment. It is easy to stay angry at an unpleasant situation like this and not put God first and allowing Him to take control. Thank you for reminding me to trust in Him always in anything painful or hurtful. Thanks for reading, too.

    • MomMinus1 says:

      Thank you so much, Darlene. I truly believe it, too, that our children are together in Heaven. And, I cannot wait to see them again. Thank you for always reading, too.

  4. Madison Barnell says:

    I am so sorry this has happened to y’all, but like you said, looking at this in a positive light, now so many have read Kayla’s story and that is amazing. I searched about all of this on twitter and even talked to the strangers who believed in this sick person’s account and they are all torn by this person also. They can’t imagine and especially the adults who have children for themselves. Again, I’m terribly sorry for this, but again, I’m so happy people got to hear the real Kayla’s beautiful story. I love you all so much!!!!

  5. SusanB says:

    Very strange and sad and twisted. They make movies from this kind of weirdness. But you’ve been through the worst Amber, and this is truly not it.

  6. Debbie Futrell says:

    I am so sorry this happened to you but, as you said, more people know the precious story of your angel Kayla. We all love you!!

  7. Brandon Phillips says:

    I am a pediatric cancer survivor and I live near Carl. I would love to me you sometime, or even have you meet my mom. This is disgusting what this person did. I can’t believe anyone would want to have gone through that.

  8. Kathryn Taylor says:

    I am sorry this happened to you. I cannot imagine the loss and trauma you have gone through. I am a mom to a special needs child myself and years ago, I was posting on AOL message boards and had created a blog of my son and linked it to my signature line. Someone stole my pictures, created their own blog and tried to pass my son off as their own. Someone on the message board alerted me to it and it all went public at the time, but the person was never caught. 😦 They took the blog down the minute the heat hit. So in some small way, I understand how violated you feel. There are some really sad, attention seeking people in this world. My only comfort was knowing their life had to be pretty pathetic to need to get attention by living through someone else. ((hugs to you and your family).

  9. Jessa says:

    Amber, my heart goes out to you and the girls. I don’t even know what to say. Wish I could hug you. 😦 God bless.

  10. Tanya says:

    I am very sorry about this injustice but as Lainey said Romans 8:28 ‘God works all things together for good’. God always wins and He is on our side. My daughter, Lea, went to be with the Lord on March 22, 2011. She had a very rare form of a Sarcoma. She was 28 years old and I miss her everyday. My husband says ‘she is very close’ and in a sense we are to her because Heaven is a short breath away. I think of you often and love that you started a blog. It is very true that we are all still ‘Moms minus one’. God Bless.

    • MomMinus1 says:

      Thank you, Tanya, for your very thoughtful comments. I really needed to read that verse in Romans today. I am so glad you sent it my way. I’m so sorry for the loss of your precious, Lea. I know you have an empty place in your heart right now. But, I truly believe we will see our girls again one day. Thank you, again and please contact me anytime if you need someone to talk to.

Leave a Reply

